i want to believe in a God that is more supernatural than logical, and more logical than is reasonable. i want a spirit and soul taht is full of magical awe and partial disbelief, consistently amazed by the power of the One that i follow. I want a Narnian style adventure of faith that challenges me and confronts me into being all that i could be a more. I don’t not want to be still sitting here in 12 years time wondering if there is more to life than this. I want to see africa and feel the pulse of the earth under my fingertips, and feel the rhythm deep inside me. I want to see Israel as though i live there and cry for it’s history, somehow desperate to understand it’s growing pains. i want so many things. i feel so discontent with 9-5 and a steady paycheck. i long to pack up my things, living form one small backpack, taking photogrpahs of the world the way Jesus must see it. i want to have babies and have sex in wonderful, strange places. I never want to fall out of love with my husband, but if I do it will only be so that i can fall in love with him all over again. i never want to map out my life according to the rule book, or the should-be, could’ve’s. i want the romance of my head to become the romance of my life. i want to find my flame for Christ again. i want to finish my covenant painting = i want him out of my head. i want to sit in the sun at th beach and feel beautiful because of the sun’s reflection on me. okay. enough. waffle, waffle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

