Tired of You

– Foo Fighters

I can be your liar

I can be your bearer of bad news

Sick and uninspired by the diamonds in your fire

Burning like a flame inside of you

Is this just desire or the truth

So shame on me for the ruse

Shame on me for the blues

Another one returned that I’ll never use

I won’t go getting tired of you

I won’t go getting tired of you

I’m not getting tired

I won’t go getting tired of you

I won’t go getting tired of you

I’m not getting tired

Hanging on this wire

Waiting for the day where I’ll have to choose

Cursed by love so dire

One more boy for hire

One more boy to lend a hand to you

Is this just desire or the truth

So shame on me for the ruse

Shame on me for the blues

Another one returned that I’ll never use

I won’t go getting tired of you

I won’t go getting tired of you

I’m not getting tired

I won’t go getting tired of you

I won’t go getting tired of you

I’m not getting tired of you

I can be your liar

I can be your bearer of bad news

Sick and uninspired by the diamonds in your fire

Burning like a flame inside of you

Is this just desire or the truth

So shame on me for the ruse

Shame on me for the blues

Another one returned that I’ll never use

I won’t go getting tired of you

I won’t go getting tired of you

I’m not getting tired

I won’t go getting tired of you

I won’t go getting tired of you

I’m not getting tired of you

foo fighters. undoubtedly the most romantic album they’ve ever produced. nice nice. so last night i went home and got changed. viv came over and dropped off the hair dryer. nice nice. then i went over to the pierces place for dinner and to hook up with james to chat about dramas for easter. dinner was nice.. although i couldn’t eat it all. the humour was flowing. probably a little too easy. oh well. nevermind. springsteen was in the background… yeah baby. and then dave played this ff number before he left for homegroup. nice. james and i achieved a lot i think – in terms of getting a clear picture of what i want down at camp and brainstorming a few ideas. i think it will work well – i have confidence in him.

then we denigrated into moaning about LOTR and the differences between the books and the movies, james was playing some skate thing… rick came home, chatted some more about stuff. nice. couldn’t find more decent guys in all the world. talked a little bit about the fear factor of what happened on sunday afternoon. just feeling miserable and stuff… then when i got home and started to have my quiet time… the most amazing thing. was reading in my little book the devotional for the 3rd of february… and it was all about fear … and how fear can be used to distract us from the calling God has on us. it was just beautiful. God is so faithful to where i am at.

anyway = then i kinda put together some ideas that i’ve had re: speaking at real … and i think that message is coming together so if i see glen tonight i will mention it to him i think.

nice nice. catching up with katie today, and i have to call paul as well. and i have to send james an email detailing everything that we talked about last night because he didn’t take notes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

