went to rangitoto college school 4th form camp this week. it was pretty cool but very fullon. no internet access, no power points in the cabins or anything. absolutely freezing but it was all good. great to see the kids working together and doing all sorts of cool as stuff.

was sitting in the office today trying to catch up on emails and stuff… got a text from simon.. he is leaving for sydney on june the 2nd. nice nice. i will see him for only an hour or so when he is in auckland on the way through. nice.

i want to go camping tonight on a beach somewhere and wake up to a gorgeous sunrise on the east coast. but these north shorites are hard to convince into anything. oh well. i guess it was worth the effort. i jsut like the idea of waking up somewhere different in the morning. maybe i should drive to wellington and see leah. mmm.

maybe i should go up north with mum and the rest of the family. that could also be nice.

i guess i am avoiding reality again. i jsut want a break.. something refreshing and ‘nice’.

was listening to norah jones today…. maybe that was what inspired me..

Come Away With Me

Come away with me in the night

Come away with me

And I will write you a song

Come away with me on a bus

Come away where they can’t tempt us

With their lies

I want to walk with you

On a cloudy day

In fields where the yellow grass grows knee-high

So won’t you try to come

Come away with me and we’ll kiss

On a mountaintop

Come away with me

And I’ll never stop loving you

And I want to wake up with the rain

Falling on a tin roof

While I’m safe there in your arms

So all I ask is for you

To come away with me in the night

Come away with me

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

