Things that Change Your Perspective ~ in the nick of time

a Snippet of a Conversation…

Them (****): “.. I don’t compliment you enough.”

Me: “the floor is yours…”

(****): You ae **** (there should be some mystery left in this .. Ed.)

Double Edged Sword

The stupid US embassy in Auckland has had their computers down for more than a week now. jeremy is waiting for his visa but is totally stuck. there is nothing that he can do about it .. he’s due to leave a week from today. if the visa doesn’t come through it’s all bad news.. his final exam is set to be sat in PA, USA. what’s been paid of the airfare so far is unrecoverable and the travel insurance doesn’t cover this kind of problem.

hideous.. in that i hate the fact that he’s going but i know how happy it will make him and he’ll have an awesome time.. it’s only 4 months and so i really want him to go and have a fantastic time… but at the same time will miss him like crazy. anyway. prayers.

Invalids

took byron and hung out with ian in the afternoon. his op went pretty well and so he is at home hobbling on crutches, he’s doing pretty good though. overall very impressed. we went into orewa for lunch and then hung out. byron had a good time. met the infamour adria radford. nice. looked at autotrader and thought about selling my car and moving to a manual model. i miss manual.

Song of the Moment

Chris Isaak ~ Breaking Apart

Just another day without you.

I’ll be okay without you .

I’ll be fine.

I’ll be alright.

I’ll find some one new without you.

Somebody just like you but not you.

I’ll be alright.

Say I’ll be alright.

But

I’m breaking apart inside.

I’m breaking apart inside.

I cry in my sleep at night.

I’m breaking apart without you.

I hardly ever think about you.

I said I’d call but I don’t need to.

I’ll be fine.

I’ve got so much to do without you.

I said that I’d be lost without you.

I’ll be fine.

Just give me time.

Cause

I’m breaking apart inside.

I’m breaking apart inside.

I cry in my sleep at night.

I’m breaking apart without you.

And I’m hoping, you’re doing fine too

I don’t wanna sleep without you.

Dreams don’t mean a thing without you.

I feel so alone without you.

Baby come back I need you.

I’m breaking apart inside.

I’m breaking apart inside.

I cry in my sleep at night.

I’m breaking apart without you.

And I’m wondering, if you’re doing fine too.

made me smile though.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

