At the Workshop

I’m having my brakes done. excellent. it makes driving considerably less exciting but it greatly improves the odds of making it to my location. so i drop off the car and cruise over to the gas station to call a ride back to church (intern day). However… there were observations that i felt obliged to comment on.

so it drives me mad when you’re at the gas station and silly women who are just an embarrasment to my kind are lining up behind one another at the pump.. you know what i’m talking about right?

how the pumps are double sided, but normally it’s easier to line up with a pump that is on the same side as the fuel tank? but we all know… that sometimes you jsut miss out… and so you have two choices. pull the fuel nozzle over to the other side… or reverse into the pump, thus putting the nozzle on the right side again.

but women who are feeble and pathetic, would rather line up behind the pump that suits them, is on the same side as the fuel tank and sit there for minutes as they go through one by one. and the crazy thing is… these are the kind of women that sit there waiting for service from the attendant anyway.. so they think that they are being helpful by queuing behind a pump that will be “easier” to use for the gas attendant. meanwhile they block the rest of the forecourt.

i for one, have never sat in my car expecting to be served at the gas station. in fact, i’m quite okay to check my own oil, pump my own gas and i can even change a tyre. and i exercise my right not to be a moron, and can use a fuel pump no matter which side my car is on. if you own a 4×4 you are excused from the tirade. but the rest of you in sedans, wagons and hatchmobiles are under my stern eye.

women… learn how to pump gas.

Song of the Moment

Leave a Tender Moment Alone
– Billy Joel

Even though I’m in love

Sometimes I get so afraid

I’ll say something so wrong

Just to have something to say

I know the moment isn’t right

To tell the girl a comical line

To keep the conversation light

I guess I’m just frightened out of my mind

But if that’s how I feel

Then it’s the best feeling I’ve ever known

It’s undeniably real

Leave a tender moment alone

Yes I know I’m in love

But just when I ought to relax

I put my foot in my mouth

Cause I’m just avoiding the facts

If the girl gets too close

If I need some room to escape

When the moment arose

I’d tell her it’s all a mistake

But that’s not how I feel

No that’s not the woman I’ve known

She’s undeniably real

So leave a tender moment alone

But it’s not only me

Breaking down when the tension gets high

Just when I’m in a serious mood

She is suddenly quite and shy

Leave a tender moment alone

Leave it alone

I know the moment isn’t right

To hold my emotions inside

To change the attitude tonight

I’ve run out of places to hide

And if that’s how I feel

Then it’s the best feeling I’ve ever known

It’s undeniably real

Leave a tender moment alone

You got to leave a tender moment alone

Leave a tender moment alone

Leave it alone

You got to leave a tender moment alone

Leave a tender moment alone

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

