It’s One AM, I’m Procrastinating

so far i’ve drunk 2 energy drinks, half a packet of Grain Waves and several chocolate biscuits. i went to church wearing my slippers and i’ve been trying to work on these assignments all day. i’m still going.

listening to : Fall Forever by Skypark

Who was I fooling

I still had your name burned in my heart

My lips were lying

You still seemed to know my every thought

Every night forms like a reflection

Of the debt of love I owe

Every morning rings like a phone call

Saying when will you be home

I see your arms stretched wide

I think I’ll lay my burdens here

I could just fall forever

I could just fall forever here

Ever here

Shame overwhelms me

Every trial I put you through

How could I take that

All of the insults hurtled at you

Every night your call went unanswered

Every day I heard and ran

I see your arms stretched wide

I think I’ll lay my burdens here

I could just fall forever

I could just fall forever here

i see your arms stretched wide

I think I’ll lay my burdens here

I could just fall forever

I could just fall forever here

I see your arms stretched wide

Longing to hold this broken child

I could just fall forever

I could just fall forever here

Forever here

Fall forever here

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

