You Are A Beautiful Song

– Ben Kolarcik

caught my eye, caught my heart

your looks are what grabbed me, your heart is what kept me

it’s lame i know, but i mean it from the depths of me

half a world away i can’t forget the way you looked in my eyes

i loved my time with you

just remember that you are a beautiful song

when we smile, when we stare

when we walk arm in arm in this city that surrounds us

i’ll wait for you, even though the odds are against us but

half a world away i can’t forget the way you looked in my eyes

i loved my time with you

just remember that you are a beautiful song

through cold wind, fire and ice

steadfast is my love

i experience some bad days

but you make them all disappear

half a world away i can’t forget the way you looked in my eyes

i loved my time with you

just remember you are a beautiful song

you are a beautiful song

you are so beautiful

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

