It Might As Well Rain Until September

-Carole King

What shall I write?

What can I say?

How can I tell you how much I miss you?

The weather here has been as nice as it can be

Althought it doesn’t really matter much to me

For all the fun I’ll have while you’re so far away

It might as well rain until September

I don’t need sunny skies for thing I like to do

‘Cause I stay home the whole day long and think of you

As far as I’m concerned each day’s a rainy day

So It might as well rain until September

My friends look forward to their picnics on the beach

Yes everybody loves the summertime

But you know darling while your arms are out of reach

The summer isn’t any friend of mine

It doesn’t matter whether skies are grey or blue

It’s raining in my heart ’cause I can’t be with you

I’m only living for the day you’re home to stay

So It might as well rain until September

September, September, oh

It might as well rain until September

sometimes other people’s words express a lot of what i’m thinking.

i feel a strange sense of kinship with manda.. someone keeps telling me to update. if that person got their own blog then i would be able to link you to them… but they haven’t.

i went to see a movie called “standing in the shadows of motown”. i will post more about it later. it was amazing and beautiful and stunning.

yesterday i caught up with my friend steven. steven has recently been in a show travelling around the country and he told me that in wellington he stayed at the Heritage. where apparently the rooms were huge. the other cast members were at a loss as to what do with all the space… steven didn’t have that problem. he was doing roly-polies.

picked up some carole king in a bargain bin.

last night went to rodney’s place for dinner and it was nice to catch up with them. then i went over to mum’s and saw debs and graham. mum played the tape of pop’s funeral …. morbid. you have to laugh otherwise you would drown of embarrassment.

So Far Away

Carole King

So far away, doesn’t anybody stay in one place anymore?

It would be so fine to see your face at my door

Doesn’t help to know you’re just time away

Long ago I reached for you and there you stood

Holding you again could only do me good

How I wish I could, but you’re so far away

One more song about movin’ along the highway

Can’t say much of anything that’s new

If I could only work this life out my way

I’d rather spend it bein’ close to you.

But you’re so far away, doesn’t anybody stay in one place anymore?

It would be so fine to see your face at my door

Doesn’t help to know you’re so far away

Oh, so far away

Travelin’ around sure gets me down and lonely

Nothin’ else to do but close my mind

I sure hope the road don’t come to own me

Yet so many dreams I’ve yet to find

But you’re so far away, doesn’t anybody stay in one place anymore?

It would be so fine to see your face at my door

And it doesn’t help to know you’re so far away

Oh, so far away

you’re so far away

isn’t funny how the same thoughts run through my head about so many people..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

