Don’t It Make This Rock Song Blues?

Why Does Love Do This To Me

The Exponents

I walked out

You left me

You know I’m hurting for you

It seems now that it’s over

But there is nothing I can do

I don’t know

Why does love do this to me

I don’t know

I don’t know

Jackie came, she went away

Deep in the valley, I kissed her that day but

It seems I’m thinking of you

But I’m still thinking about myself

I don’t know

Why does love do this to me

I don’t know

I don’t know

I miss you

You know that

But when I see you sometimes

I’m cut up and I’m broken

There am I asking you how you are

Jackie came, she went away

Deep in the valley, I kissed her that day but

It seems I’m thinking of you

But I’m still thinking of someone else

I don’t know

Why does love do this to me

I don’t know

I don’t know

Yeah yeah yeah yeah….

for no reason in particular i have been thinking that this song would sound cool in an acoustic soul version, acoustic guitar and double bass.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

