‘Cos There’s Always Something That Draws Me Back To You

I’ve had a great couple of weeks getting back into the swing of life. The deal with coming home is that you realise how much you enjoyed being away, as well as how much you enjoy being back.. and somewhere in the messiness of leaving and arriving you get mixed up in all the emotions.

So I went up north with Danielle and showed her the sights that I love. Well, some of them. You’d need a year or more to see all the things about home that I love. I’m such a sickening patriot. Dani is currently in australia and will be heading home soonish.. but I talked to her on the phone and it sounds like she’s having fun there. Methinks that the Southern Hemisphere…or at least the contents of the Southern Hemisphere have the magnetic drawing power of .. a really large magnet.

Song Of The Moment
Never Saw Blue Like That – Shawn Colvin
Today we took a walk up the street,
we picked a flower,
we climed the hill above the lake
and secret thoughts we said aloud
we watched the faces in the clouds
until the clouds were blown away.
And were we ever somewhere
asYou know it’s hard to say
And I never saw blue like that before
Across the sky, around the world
you’ve given me all you have and more
And no one else has ever shown me how
To see the world the way I see it now
oh I , I never saw blue like that
I can’t belive a month agoI was alone,
I didn’t knowI hadn’t seen, or heard your name
and even now I’m so amazed
it’s like a dream it’s like a rainbow,
it’s like the rain
and some things are the way they are
and words just can’t explain
And it feels like now
and it feels always
and it feels like coming home
Catching Up On Time
“>
Was good to spend some time with si on sunday, as well as seeing hayden.
Isn’t it funny that now going home alone at the end of the night, locking up the church, being the last one out, turning out the lights.. it used to bother me. Maybe it’s a shortterm recovery, but for now.. I feel okay. And that’s saying something, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

