Dust On My Hands

Oh I need Your breath of Life
to give this dust a spark
oh I need Your breath to set alight this heart
please spark to life, in me
Oh Holy King, breathe in me

Hide me in the desert place til I know Your grace
and hold me in the fire Lord, til I learn Your Love,
Keep me in the river til I wash pure and clean
Oh Gracious one, redeem & restore me

I’ve been creating and making today. I’ve made lovely square boxes with round edges, for Jeremy. I’ve been making pink things for Women@Windsor. And I’ve been belt-sanding some rough sawn timber for our communion cross on sunday. I have dust on my hands, and my arms are shaky from the powertools. But it feels good to be making.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

