Summer Ales
Yesterday was relatively manic as far as days go.. especially with a drive to the depths of Howick last night to see Rodney. But seeing Rodney is like a cool balm on the soul sometimes. He’s so refreshingly honest, genuine and relaxed about who he is. It gives freedom to me to do likewise.

I talked to him about the job scenario. He says I’m growing up.
I said I need his help. He said he’ll give it.
I think I have to lot to learn from him. He says I’ll still be me no matter where I am.
I said I still want to be good at everything. He says I have to let go and stop striving to not be my father.
I think I’m amazed at how quickly God is revealing so much of what I’ve been learning.
Rodney says he’s looking forward to the next part of the ride.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

